Day 5- Food

This shit isn’t going to be poetic…

There is no song being sung about food…

My nemesis, my battle opponent…waging war since adolescence, forever winning.

An admitted emotional eater, I write this morning and think of the 5 days in a row I’ve gone to the gym and say fuck, food doesn’t always have to win. Sometimes it has to be me, unwilling to accept defeat. 

Meat and potatoes. Sugar and carbs. Lemonade and wheat thins after eight. 

Sugar has been compared to heroin. Weight Watchers or NA. 

What I’ve learned this week is I’m not for play…it may take me a while to want something bad enough to face my own demons…but this round, I’m coming for you and I’m hellbent on winning.

I’m 100% all for body positivity but this girl is sick of being overweight. Bring it. Fuck bad food. 

2 thoughts on “Day 5- Food

  1. Started my journey last week at 277 on Tuesday (after Memorial Day)….

    With some discipline and this SAME mentality…. I woke up this morning at 265

    I still have a long way to go (wanting to be under 200 by the end of the year) … but WATER, WALKING, and God’s WORD has helped tremendously. Also having post like this to read and know that I am not alone! LOVE YA SIS!!! This one hit close to home !

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

