Day 3- The Vessel

A vessel with which to leave, yet I’m really being carried…

Scooped up and whisked straight away to a joy that seems to pulse with a life all its own.

Life owned is a life alone. I just wanna be alone. Carried away to the quiet, the meditative.

A place that laughably, requires nothing of me. In fact, I’m giggling now. Can you imagine?

Destinations cloaked in relief and secret happiness. My minds escape is sufficient. Carries me.

Back to a family life that is my life, all its own. Loud and boisterous. Cranky and accusing. 

My life’s greatest loves and shared bliss triumphs over solitary escape because it requires everything of me.

Everything is all I have to give.

Leave a Reply

